• ulfmalmerberg

Manila, Cebu and Davao are among the pilot cities for ASEAN Smart Cities Network

SEAN Creates Smart Cities Network for Sustainable Development

At the 32nd ASEAN Summit at the end of April 2018, ASEAN nations agreed to establish an ASEAN Smart Cities Network (ASCN) that will include cities from all ten member states and will aim to improve people’s lives and create new opportunities.

ASEAN member states where asked to nominate up to three cities, including its capital, as pilot cities for the inaugural year of the ASCN.

Manila, Cebu and Davao were among the 26 cities in the Southeast Asian region chosen to serve as pilot cities for the ASEAN Smart Cities Network (ASCN).

The cities, which are located in the various ASEAN countries, will need to develop action plans specific to their cities as part of the countries’ bid to cooperate and share best practices on smart cities development.

Contact us for exploring business opportunities related to the ASEAN Smart Cities Network

Recent Posts

See All

©2019 by Xeric AB | Birger Jarlsgatan 69, SE-113 56 Stockholm, Sweden | info@xeric.se | +46 8 752 1900